Organic


Not much has been happening in the kitchen, but what goes on outside the kitchen is equally as important especially when organic markets are involved.

To begin, Andy made a fresh and healthy breakfast, which I wouldn’t let him stuff in his mouth without taking a picture first.  So happy I did, this pic makes my mouth water every time.  Take a look…

Ingredients :

  • 1 Rice cracker
  • rocket, red cabbage and shaved carrot mixed salad
  • 1 egg (poached)
  • sprinkle of cottage cheese
  • sprinkle of black pepper and cracked salt

We experimented with a little rock climbing for the first time.  I didn’t realise it was going to be such a challenge.   I didn’t even climb that much, but I feel super tender all over.   I can’t wait to do it again!

This was followed by a short hike to the peak of a mountain looking out to Kochi.

Followed by another early start to catch the best of the local organic market, where I indulged in purchasing some aloe leaves, fresh herbs, loose leaf tea, home made Kabocha skin preserve, and a yummy organic bento…

Followed by crafts shop shopping…

Followed by a walk in the park and a picnic under the cherry blossoms…

I love this life.

Leave a Reply

